Click on the link below to access information about your assignment.
The Purdue Owl guide is the authority on citation and MLA Format.
Created by the CHSE English Department, this guide provides step-by-step directions for writing a research paper and includes directions for citing sources. Click on the link below to download the "Writing the Research Paper" guide.
CCSS. ELA-Literacy.RH 9-10.1 - Cite specific textual evidence to support analysis of primary and secondary sources, attending to such features as the date and origin of the information.
CCSS. ELA-Literacy.RH 9-10.2 - Determine the central ideas or information of a primary or secondary source; provide an accurate summary of how key events or ideas develop over the course of the text.
CCSS. ELA-Literacy.RH 9-10.6 - Use technology, including the Internet to produce, publish, and update individual or shared writing projects.
CCSS.ELA-Literacy.WHST.9-10.7 - Conduct short as well as more sustained research projects to answer a question (including a self-generated question) or solve a problem; narrow or broaden the inquiry when appropriate; synthesize multiple sources on the subject, demonstrating understanding of the subject under investigation.
Use this website to browse court case decisions.
Student Resources in Context includes content from full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, and audio files. Use this database to search for information about people, places, events, and other topics. This is a good all-purpose database. The password is cran_log
The Gale Virtual Reference Center is a collection of e-books in many topics including literature, science, social studies, medicine, law, history and the environment. This database includes full-text reference books and specialized encyclopedia sets such as these:
The password is cran_log.
Wikipedia is a great starting point for learning about your court case. Use the links at the bottom of the Wikipedia page to find more websites about your court case.