This webpage includes resources for your research paper.
MLA Citation: "Beowulf: Anonymous 1000." Epics for Students, edited by Sara Constantakis, 2nd ed., vol. 1, Gale, 2011, pp. 25-50. Gale eBooks, link.gale.com/apps/doc/CX1773100012/GVRL?u=cran90891&sid=GVRL&xid=85d73c96. Accessed 17 Mar. 2021.
MLA Citation: Moss, Joyce, and George Wilson. "Beowulf." Literature and Its Times: Profiles of 300 Notable Literary Works and the Historical Events that Influenced Them, vol. 1: Ancient Times to the American and French Revolutions (Prehistory-1790s), Gale, 1997, pp. 44-50. Gale eBooks, link.gale.com/apps/doc/CX2875100019/GVRL?u=cran90891&sid=GVRL&xid=4102affd. Accessed 17 Mar. 2021.
MLA Citation: Culbert, Taylor. "Narrative Technique in Beowulf." Poetry Criticism, edited by Carol T. Gaffke and Anna J. Sheets, vol. 22, Gale, 1999. Gale Literature Resource Center, link.gale.com/apps/doc/H1420025024/LitRC?u=cran90891&sid=LitRC&xid=bdc16234. Accessed 17 Mar. 2021. Originally published in Neophilologus, vol. 47, no. 1, 1963, pp. 50-61.
MLA Citation: Heaney, Seamus. "From Beowulf." The American Poetry Review, vol. 29, no. 1, Jan. 2000, p. 21. Gale Literature Resource Center, link.gale.com/apps/doc/A62450348/LitRC?u=cran90891&sid=LitRC&xid=ab7ce4b9. Accessed 17 Mar. 2021.
MLA Citation: Ker, W. P. "A discussion of Beowulf." World Literature Criticism, Supplement 1-2: A Selection of Major Authors from Gale's Literary Criticism Series, edited by Polly Vedder, vol. 1, Gale, 1997. Gale Literature Resource Center, link.gale.com/apps/doc/H1420011086/LitRC?u=cran90891&sid=LitRC&xid=c1c28694. Accessed 17 Mar. 2021. Originally published in Epic and Romance: Essays on Medieval Literature, by W. P. Ker, 1897.
MLA Citation: “Hospitality, Hostility, and Peacemaking in Beowulf.” Beowulf, 2018 Edition, Chelsea House, 2018. Bloom's Literature, online.infobase.com/Auth/Index?aid=115015&itemid=WE54&articleId=537250. Accessed 17 Mar. 2021.
The password is cran_log.
Gale eBooks is a collection of eBooks in many topics including literature, science, social studies, medicine, law, history and the environment. This database includes full-text reference books and specialized encyclopedia sets.
The password is cran_log.
Literature Resource Center includes up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
Bloom's Literature contains more than 20,000 critical essays from over 500 literary journals and 2,300 scholarly and critical books, including 700 titles published by Bloom's Literary Criticism and Facts on File. Also included in the database are more than 13,000 biographies, 45,000 character entries, 5,000 synopses of literary works and hundreds of images and videos.
Username: cranston-east
Password: thunderbolts
Use the free online citation creators below to generate and save citations for all types of sources.
