Skip to main content

Chester W. Barrows School Library: AskRI.org

RI's FREE Database System! Try it - It's GREAT!!!

Ask RI has something for everyone:  

  • Homework help from live tutors is available daily from 2-10 pm.  (No need to create an account)
  • Encyclopedias and more in the World Book Section
  • Practice tests for the SAT, PSAT, ASVAB, and more in the Learning Express section
  • Learn a language with Mango
  • Ebsco databases include full text magazines, academic journals, literature searches, and more
  • A to Z Business searches
  • Genealogy information
  • And much more...

Homework Help RI

Homework help from live tutors is available daily from 2-10 pm.  (No need to create an account)

Mango Languages

Learn a new language!

AskRI for all of Your Information Needs!

AskRI.org

AskRI: Rhode Island’s Statewide Reference Resource Center
 The answer to your questions

EbscoHost Databases

Ebsco databases include full text magazines, academic journals, literature searches, and more

World Book On Line

Encyclopedias and so, so much more!

Health and Nutrition Center

AskRI’s Health and Nutrition Resources provides reliable, up-to-date links covering specific health issues, healthcare, nutrition & exercise, medical encyclopedias, and more.

Subject Guide

Sue Rose's picture
Sue Rose
Contact:
Chester W. Barrows School
9 Beachmont Avenue
Cranston, RI 02905

AtoZ Databases

Business and residential directory

Heritage Quest

Genealogy information

Learning Express

Practice tests and tutorials!