Click on the links below to download helpful information prepared by CPS Librarians.
AskRI.org is RI's free statewide database system. It includes all of the resources listed below and is free of charge for all RI residents. Check it out - It's great!
Homework Help RI – Live tutoring by Internet chat is provided free of charge between 2PM and 10PM daily for grades K-12 in the following subjects: Math, Science, English, Social Studies, Writing. This service is powered by tutor.com Also includes Homework Resources section (lessons, study guides, worksheets and videos)
Career Center @Homework Help RI – Prepare for the SAT, ACT, standardized tests in all 50 states, graduate school entrance tests, civil service, GED etc. Local open jobs, resume and cover letter templates, interview guidelines and much more for job seekers.
World Book Web – Includes Encyclopedias for all ages. Also includes World Book Digital Libraries: Living Green, Early Peoples, Inventions & Discoveries, and Dramatic Learning
Mango Languages – An online language-learning system for learning English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian, Russian and more.
Heritage Quest – Genealogy Resources
Learning Express – Practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, e-books, information for school & work. Includes AP practice exams, PSAT & SAT practice exams, eBooks on test taking skills, and more.
A to Z Databases – Research United States Businesses
EBSCO Host – Databases include:
Free homework help is available daily from 2:00-10:00PM for all Cranston students in grades K-12 with a Cranston Public Library library card. Students can connect with live tutors in the following subjects through an online chat (Math, Science, English, Social Studies, and Writing) and receive free help with their homework. Homework Help RI also includes a Homework Resources section (lessons, study guides, worksheets and videos)
NetSmartz Workshop is an educational program created by the National Center for Missing & Exploited Children® It provides age-appropriate resources to help teach children and teens how to be safe online.
Excellent Article from KidsHealth.org that explains Internet safety, including the Children's Online Privacy Protection Act.