Skip to main content

Edward S. Rhodes Library: Explorers

Welcome to the Edward S. Rhodes Library website!

Questions to Consider

  1. What is the name of your explorer?
  2. When was he born?
  3. In what country was he born?
  4. What was his life like before he became an explorer?
  5. For what country did he sail?
  6. What did he discover?
  7. Why was his discovery important?
  8. What are some interesting facts about him?

How to Tell if You're Plagiarizing

Databases - Collections of Articles

After you search for your explorer's name, you can get help with your bibliography entry by selecting an article link and then clicking on "Cite" from the right-hand menu.

 

World Book Student Biography Center

Explorers are listed in ABC order. Click on the green link to open up the article on your topic. Use the outline at the left to navigate to a specific section or to help you create a citation for your bibliography.
 
Search for your explorer's name, then click "Full Text" and the green "Update" button on the left. You may also want to limit your search by choosing appropriate subjects from the menu at the left. After you open an article, you can click "Cite" on the right to help you create your bibliography entry.
 
*****If the link does not work, go to AskRI.org and click on the appropriate resource.*****

Explorer Books

Subject Guide

Seta Chateauneuf's picture
Seta Chateauneuf
Contact:
Hope Highlands

World Book Student

World Book Inventions & Discoveries

World Book Early Peoples

EBSCO Host

host

EBSCOhost app provides mobile access to the databases on AskRI.org.  Users must activate their devices, both Apple and Andriod, following the directions provided at EBSCO Support.