WAR OF 1812
Maryland Public Television's War of 1812 Overview
Mr. Nussbaum's War of 1812 for Kids
Library of Congress for Kids' War of 1812
TRAIL OF TEARS
The Cherokee Nation's "A Proud Heritage"
National Park Service's Overview of "What is the Trail of Tears?" (Includes map)
Library of Congress for Kids' Chief Little John and The "Trail of Tears"
University of Nebraska-Lincoln's Encyclopedia of the Great Plains Article
Bureau of Land Management's "Kids on the Trail" for Oregon Trail
Bureau of Land Management's Excerpts of Primary Sources
PBS: World Explorers: http://www.pbslearningmedia.org/collection/pbs-world-explorers/
Mr. Nussbaum's Famous Explorers Web Page
Enchanted Learning - Online Explorer Encyclopedia
Mr. Nussbaum's Explorers for Kids
Prentice Hall's Animated Maps of Explorers' Routes
Mariners' Museum - Age of Discovery
Interactive Timeline: http://ageofex.marinersmuseum.org/index.php?page=voyages
You can use the NoodleTools Express website to make a bibliographic citation for each source you used. You will copy and paste each bibliographic citation into a Word document to create a bibliography. Make sure that when you copy/paste the bibliographic citation into your Word document that you put them into alphabetical order base don the author's last name.
1. Open a Word document and type your name in the upper left corner and then press "Enter".
2. Type Bibliography and center it. Save the Word doc on the (H:) drive. Title is yournameExBib. For example, mine would be MsGalipeauExBib. (Ex=Explorer)
3. Minimize the Word document.
NOW make sure you have any books and source notes or a rough draft paper bibliography list you used with you at the computer. You are ready to use on the links below to make your first bibliographic citation.
Select your source - http://www.noodletools.com/noodlebib/citeone_s.php?style=MLA