Skip to main content

Shea High School Library: Research Resources

Hours

ASKRI.ORG

 

Statewide Reference Resource Center

Askri is Rhode Island's free statewide database system created to assist you with finding what you need.  Includes Learning Express, Ebsco Host, Mango Languages, A to Z databases for business and employment resources, and much more...

Exploring Nature

Exploring Nature

Exploring Nature offers online science resources including activities, and resources for life science, physical science, earth science, biology, anatomy, and ecology.

Learning Express

Learning Express

Learning Express provides interactive tutorials, practice tests, ebooks, flashcards, standardized test preparation, career development, practice tests for SATs, ASVAB, and much more.

 

Culture Grams

CultureGrams

CultureGrams is a leading reference for concise and reliable information on the countries of the world.  Each report includes up-to-date, engaging information complete with images, timelines, fun facts, life as a kid, and more.

EBSCOhost Databases

 

EBSCOhost is an online reference system.  It offers a variety of full-text databases from leading information providers.  Includes articles and information for consumer health, history, Explora for secondary schools, literary reference and more.  Check it out!!

 

 

 

 

World Book Encyclopedia

World Book Encyclopedia

 Research any topic, explore the world and current events, read biographies, watch videos, and use the helpful research tools.

World Book Student

World Book Encyclopedia

World Book Encyclopedia

Research any topic, view pictures and videos, explore maps, read about important people - includes dictionary.