Cultural Context for The Princess and the Frog (2009)
In order to better understand the culture reflected in Disney’s The Princess and the Frog, we will be doing some research into related topics. Your job is to set up a Google Site designed to teach the rest of the class about your topic. Your site must include the following:
A header identifying your topic One succinct definition or main idea about your topic, written in your own words A summary of three specific details about your topic that you think are important to understanding the topic as a whole, written in your own words (approx. 100 words each, or a brief paragraph), with accompanying photograph(s) At least one other multimedia element (i.e. a link to an article, a video, a song) that will help us to better understand your topic (max. 5 minutes long) A list of all the websites where your information came fromTopics:
New Orleans – culture, history
Segregation and racism in the 1920s
Cajun food & culture
Voodoo and magic, specifically in New Orleans
Jazz music in the 1920s
Women’s role and life in the 1920s
Sample Google Site
The password is cran_log
Gale in Context includes content from full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, and audio files. Use this database to search for information about people, places, events, and other topics. This is a good all-purpose database.
The password is cran_log.
Gale eBooks is a collection of eBooks in many topics including literature, science, social studies, medicine, law, history and the environment. This database includes full-text reference books and specialized encyclopedia sets.
Use Explora for Secondary Schools to find high-quality information licensed from reputable publishers and selected for use in a school environment. Provided by AskRI.org