Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Arlington School Library: AskRI

Learning Express Library

 

  • School Center - The resources here can help students prepare for important tests, get extra help with assignments, and boost their skills in important subjects.

  • College Prep Center - Getting into college is an important step to building a strong future. But first, you need to do well on your college admission tests and write a personal essay that highlights your special talents.

  • High School Equivalency Center - There is now a new GED® test and also two other tests that can lead to your high school equivalency credential.

  • Career Center - Are you preparing for a professional exam? Are you curious about a particular occupation or looking to improve your workplace skills?

  • College Center - If you need to strengthen your fundamental academic skills for your courses, prepare for an important placement test, or ensure a top score on a graduate school entrance exam, the resources here can help you reach your goal.

  • Adult Learning Center - This center offers busy adults the resources to improve their basic skills, earn a GED® Test credential, or become a U.S. citizen. 

  • Recursos en español tambien!

World Book Online

 

World Book Online has the following 12 products that you can use for free:

  1. Kids - content and tools for young students

  2. Student - thousands of articles for elementary/middle school students

  3. Advanced - powerful reference tool for high school students

  4. Dramatic Learning - readings of plays

  5. Academic - resource for researchers at the university level

  6. Discover - differentiated instruction for individuals reading below grade level and ELLs

  7. Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos - excellent editorial content, rich media, and interactive features in Spanish

  8. Hispanica Saber Gran Enciclopedia Hispanica - comprehensive Spanish-language encyclopedia

  9. Early World of Learning - resouces to help preschoolers and primary grade students - stories, nursery rhymes, songs

  10. Early Peoples - information on all ancient civilizations

  11. Inventions & Discoveries - reference materials in many disciplines including medicine, architecture and engineering to name a few

  12. Living Green - contains articles on alternative energies, pollution, food production and more

Mango - Learn a Language

 

Choose from 60 Languages!

Mango is an online language-learning system that can help you learn languages like Spanish, French, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian and more.

You can track your progress by creating a profile. All you need is a public library card.

 

EBSCO

 

EBSCO is a comprehensive bundle of databases:

  • AtoZ Databases - Premier Marketing and Reference Database
  • History Reference Center
  • Novelist - Search for book titles by age/genre. Find read-a-likes
  • Consumer Health Complete - Drug & Herb information, Encyclopedias & Reference Books, Fact Sheets & Pamphlets
  • Student Research Center - Grades 9-12
  • KidSearch - Grades 4-8
  • Searchasaurus - Grades K-3
  • Auto Repair Reference Center
  • Points of View - Understand the full scope of controversial subjects
  • Reference USA - Business & Residential Information
  • Biography Collection Complete
  • Literary Reference Center

Heritage Quest

 
 
 
 

Find your ancestors through census data,

books, and other genealogy records for FREE!

Enter your 3 digit area code plus your 5 digit zip code (e.g. 40102920)

 

  • Search Census - Find ancestors in the complete set of U.S. Federal Census images from 1790-1940, including name indexes for many years.

  • Search Books - Find information on people and places described in over 28,000 family and local histories.

  • Search PERSI Archive - Find information about people and places from this index of over 2.3 million genealogy and local history articles (1800-2009).

  • Search Revolutionary War - Search selected records from the Revolutionary War Era Pension & Bounty-Land Warrant Appliction Files