Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Westerly Middle School Library: eBooks, Audiobooks, & Digital Media

Promoting lifelong learning and encouraging exploration in curious minds.

Destiny

Search the WMS Library's collection of eBooks and Audiobooks available on Destiny Discover.

  • Click the link above.
  • Log in using your school username and password.
  • If you do not have a username or password, email Mrs. Almeida at kalmeida@westerly.k12.ri.us .
  • Scroll to the bottom of the Destiny Discover homepage to see our collection of eBooks and Audiobooks
  • Don't forget to return your digital books when you are finished!

 

Westerly Public Library

Westerly Public Library

The Westerly Public Library has a wide range of eBook and audiobooks available to members.

~Kids Room Digital Resources: https://westerlylibrary.org/while-libraries-are-closed-0

~Teen Room Digital Resources: https://westerlylibrary.org/while-libraries-are-closed-1

~Books, Audiobooks, Movies, Comics, Music and More on Hoopla: https://westerlylibrary.org/featured-story/2020/03/27/hoopla-now-available

~More Resources for All Ages (including adults): https://westerlylibrary.org/westerlylibraryfromhome

You will need your library card to access these free digital resources.

Not a WPL member? Need to renew your card? Sign up for a temporary card online: https://www.oslri.org/application/

 

eBooks

TumbleBooks

K-6

TumbleBookLibrary Premium has over 1000 titles for grades K-6, and includes our unique animated, talking picture books, read-along chapter books, National Geographic videos, non-fiction books, playlists, as well as books in Spanish and French. Plus, the collection features Graphic Novels – a student favorite!

Epic!

K-6

Epic! is a free library of K-6 favorites. The library includes eBooks, audiobooks, and educational video. Educators can create their own classrooms and monitor student reading for free. Students, ask your teacher for their classroom code. If your teacher does not have an Epic! code, you can use the library code: zby3814

International Children's Digital Library

4-8

The ICDL Foundation's goal is to build a collection of books that represents outstanding historical and contemporary books from throughout the world.  Ultimately, the Foundation aspires to have every culture and language represented so that every child can know and appreciate the riches of children's literature from the world community.

MackinVia

All Ages

Publishers working with Mackin have made over 10,000 multiuser eBook titles available to read online.

School/Library Name:  RILINK MS MackinVIA

Username: rilinkms

Password: rilinkms

Audiobooks

Audible

All Ages

Free trial available for the remainder of the 19-20 school year.

Audio Book Cloud

All Ages

Search for children's, YA, and adult audiobooks in over 1200 titles, including dozens of genres and interest levels. The collection includes popular literature, classics, children’s and teen books, mystery, sci-fi, history, biography, and more!

Magazines

Time For Kids

Sports Illustrated Kids

PopSci Kids

Kids Discover

Animal Wellness

World Teen Magazine

Make Magazine

Beanz Coding

Animation Magazine

Youth Runner

Boy's Life

Girl's Life

Young Rider

News & More

Teen Kids News

DOGO News

Time For Kids

Smithsonian Tween Tribune

Biz Kids

Science News for Students

Student News Daily

The Westerly Sun

The Providence Journal​