Skip to main content

North Smithfield High School Library: Arthurian Legends:

Arthurian Art:

“The Magic Circle” (Morgan Le Fay)

John William Waterhouse

1886

Cover Art: The Legend of King Arthur and his Knights

by James Knowles

Myths and Legends:

"This show brings you folklore that has shaped our world. Some are incredibly popular stories you think you know, but with surprising origins. Others are stories that might be new to you, but are definitely worth a listen. These are stories of magic, kings, Vikings, dragons, knights, princesses, and wizards from a time when the world beyond the map was a dangerous, wonderful, and terrifying place."

World History in Context Database:

Search for your Arthurian character in this historical database.

The NS High School Password for this database is ns30344

The Camelot Project:

"The Camelot Project is designed to make available a database of Arthurian texts, images, bibliographies, and basic information."

 

Google Books:

Various free Google eBooks on Arthurian tales...

MLA formatting and examples:

For further information on MLA citations, In-text citations, Annotated bibliographies and more...

 

Bloom's Literature Database:

Bloom's Literary Reference Online features hundreds of essays examining the lives and works of great writers throughout history and the world.

username: nshs

password: northmen

The Romance of King Arthur and his Knights of the Round Table:

The Romance of King Arthur and his Knights of the Round Table 

by Sir Thomas Malory 

(FULL TEXT)

Look for tales connected to the character of your choice!

Askri.org:

Use EBSCO to find articles about your character.