Online Resources: Check these out!

Go to www.askri.org or click on the image above.

If you are a Rhode Island resident, AskRI.org has a variety of free resources available to you!

The databases Barrington Middle School students may find helpful for research are:

• World Book Encyclopedia
• Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
• Explora
• History Reference Center
• Biography Reference Center
• Points of View Reference Center

Many of these databases have a "read to me" feature and a citation generator which can be very helpful when doing research!

Go to CultureGrams or click on the image above. 

CultureGrams: Login Info

CultureGrams is a database we have a subscription to through the RILINK consortium. CultureGrams is an online learning resource that provides concise, reliable, and up-to-date information on hundreds of countries, as well as the U.S. states and Canadian provinces. 

Go to Exploring Nature or click on the image above. 

Exploring Nature: Login Info

Exploring Nature is a database subscription we have access to through the RILINK consortium. Exploring Nature has:

• 6,000 pages of life science, Earth science, physical science, biology, anatomy, and ecology for K-12 lesson development, sub plans, and student research.

• 10,000 vibrantly illustrated science models, posters, and other visual aids.

• Science activities, experiments, investigations, movies, games, and worksheets.

• Instructions for how to draw animals, make habitat murals, develop dioramas, create posters, nature trails, trail maps, and guides.

• Test bank, glossary, and Next Generation of Science Standards resources listed by grade.

Go to Facts on File or click on the image above.

Facts on File: Login Info 

We pay for the use of EIGHT Infobase/Facts on File databases:

• History Research Center
• African-American History
• American History
• American Indian History
• Ancient & Medieval History
• Modern World History
• Today's Science
• World Religions

All of these databases have a read-aloud feature and a citation feature available. 

Please see the document below for the username and password for Facts on File.