Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books to Explore
Some books have been placed on a cart for your perusal. Use the library's catalog to search for additional titles.
Explore both the Reference Section (the shelves along the back of the wall) and the Circulating Section (the tall shelves) to find additional titles.
900's History and Geography
- 910--Geography & Travel
- 920--Biography & Genealogy
- 930--History of the Ancient World
- 940--History of Europe
- 950--History of Asia
- 960--History of Africa
- 970--History of North America
- 980--History of South America
- 990--History of Other Regions
Specific Classification Numbers of the Wars
- 909--World History
- 920--Historical Biographies
- 951--Korean War
- 955--Gulf War
- 956--Iraq War
- 958--Afghan War
- 959--Vietnam War
- 973--US History
eBooks to Explore
Salem Press eBooks
Search the collection of Salem Press eBooks by using the search bar. Your search will cross-reference all the Salem Press eBooks.
Use NoodleTools to create notecards and citations in MLA 8 format.
World Book Online
World Book Advanced Online offers brief articles, primary sources and eBooks on many Supreme Court Cases. Use the search bar below to get started.
Databases to Explore
Facts on File This link opens in a new window
Select American History Online, American Women's History Online, Modern World History Online
** In the database, under the Browse section, click on Primary Sources, then find the war you are researching. This will give you only primary sources to look through. You can also use the search bar, then select the tab that is titled Primary Sources.
Notice the information following the asterisk marks...this will give you directions on how to filter your results to access primary sources.
Proquest This link opens in a new window
Select eLibrary Curriculum to search for information for your Oral History research. This database cross-references History Study Center, so you do not need to search that database separately.
** In History Study Center, click on the Historical Documents tab, then do a keyword search. This will produce a list of primary sources.
Search Masterfile Premier, History Reference Center, Biography Collection Complete and Academic Search Elite to find information to prepare you for the Oral History Project.
** In History Reference Center, after conducting your keyword search, scroll down the left hand margin, and select Primary Sources to filter your results.
Make sure the "search all databases" box is selected. The use the search bar to conduct your search. Your results will appear as a hyperlink to each individual database that produces results.
** After conducting your search, scroll down the left hand margin and select the type of primary source document in which you want to filter your results.
NHS Database/eBook Passwords
Search the NHS Library Catalog Here (RICAT/Follett)!
How to Create Citations Using NoodleTools