Narragansett High School Library: US History Current Events

Utilize the Proquest database on the My Products Page to access news and newspapers. Use the left sidebar to narrow your results by date, publication type, etc.

Select the Modern World History database. Once you conduct your search, click on the News link to focus your source type.

At the ASKRI main page, select the EBSCO host link. Then select the EBSCO host "Search All Databases" link located in the upper left corner. Finally, scroll through the list of databases offered, and select TOPICsearch. This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms. Students can use either the dropdown menus for Current Events or Topics to easily locate relevant articles. TOPICsearch is a current events database that allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms including controversial opinions and viewpoints. TOPICsearch contains full text for over 150,691 articles from 475 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, EBSCO's unparalleled collection of periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.

Google News is a computer-generated news site that aggregates headlines from news sources worldwide, groups similar stories together and displays them according to each reader's personalized interests.