Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Things to Remember about Databases
When creating a citation, remember that the title of the database is NOT the publisher of it. For example, in the Facts on File box, Facts on File is the publisher of the database...the title of each database is listed under the "Databases Available" heading.
NHS Database/eBook Passwords
Infobase / Facts on File
- African-American History Online
- American History Online
- American Indian History Online
- Ancient and Medieval History Online
- Modern World History Online
Literature & Language Arts:
Science & Mathematics:
- Classroom Video On Demand
- Feature Films for Education (full length feature films)
- eLibrary--A massive collection of multidisciplinary periodical and digital media content.
- History Study Center--A resource for the study of over 2000 years of world history, from ancient times to present day.
- Proquest Learning: Literature--This resource delivers over 180,000 searchable works of literature from medieval times to the present.
- SIRS Issues Researcher--An editorial curated pro/con database that meets the research needs of students and educators by providing premium content correlated to key curricular standards and subjects.
- Proquest--The Proquest unified platform makes hundreds of full text and A&I (abstract and index) collections available to researchers. Includes Research Library and Historical Newspapers.
Use CultureGrams database to explore different areas of the world. CultureGrams offers information on the country including current statistics, cultural aspects, customs, as well as pictures and personal interviews on an array of topics.
To begin, click on an area of the world.
AskRI Main Page
- MasterFILE Premier
- History Reference Center
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
- Middle Search Plus
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
- Primary Search
- Teacher Reference Center
- Academic Search Elite
- Literary Reference Center
- European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750
- eBook Collection
- Biography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson)
- Open Dissertations
- Biography Reference Center
- Primary Search Reference eBook Collection
- Biography Reference eBook Collection
- Middle Search Reference eBook Collection
- History Reference eBook Collection
- MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection
- Literary Reference eBook Collection
- Consumer Health Reference eBook Collection
- Points of View Reference Center
- Flipster offers an easy, browse-able reading experience. Users can browse magazines by category as well as perform searches for specific periodicals. An online newsstand provides a carousel of the most recent issues, as well as a carousel of all issues allowing for quick access to magazines. The table of contents contains links for quick access to articles of interest and hotlinks within magazines are hyperlinked, opening in separate tabs when clicked. In addition, there is an option to zoom in and out for better readability.
AskRI Main Page
Access AskRI's collection of services by clicking on this link.
World at War
Pop Culture Universe
Rhode Island Department of State Archives
NBC Learn K-12
Click on Sign In, then select “Institution Login.” Enter “Rhode Island Department of Education,” then log in with your RIDEMap username and password.