Chariho Middle School Library: Planets, Sun, Moon, And Pluto

This video describes Venus. (6.30 min) Remember to log on with cms in front of your student id number and your birthdate.

This video describes Venus. (4:24 min)

This is an encyclopedia article on Venus. (Higher Reading Level)

Please use the table of contents and index to find information. Reading Level 4.7

Please use the table of contents and index to find information. Reading Level 4.0

All kinds of facts about Venus sung to you. (2:00 min)

Basic facts about Venus including mythology and geography.

This site provides basic information on Venus.

Information on naming, exploration, size and planet description are all provided.

In order to open the lightbox you may need to logon with your student id/lunch code as your username and your birthdate as your password. This resource will provide you with websites, videos, quizzes, activities and more on Venus.

Check out this video on Jupiter which covers all the basics (6:01 min)

This video clip provides basic facts about Jupiter's weather. Log on with cms in front of your student id number and your birth date. (10:28 min)

Facts on Jupiter sung to you.(2:30 min)

Remember to logon with cms in front of your student id number and your birthdate. (Higher Reading Level)

Higher Level video

Please use the table of contents and index to find information. Reading Level 5.5

Please use the table of contents and index to find information. Reading Level 4.6

This site has information on the mythology, rings, and moons.

Many facts about Jupiter are available on this site.

Lots of information on Mars is available on this page.

Information on naming, exploration, size and planet description are all provided.

In order to open the lightbox you may need to logon with your student id/lunch code as your username and your birthdate as your password. This resource has videos, websites, quizzes, activities and more on Jupiter.

Remember to log on with cms in front of your student id number and your birthdate. (54 seconds)

This is a great overview of the planet.

Remember to log on with cms in front of your student id number and birthdate.

Please use table of contents and index to find information. Reading Level 3.9

Information on naming, exploration, size and planet description are all provided.

This website has information on location, size, mythology, moons and more.

This site has information on naming, description of planet, rings and moons.

In order to open the lightbox you may need to logon with your student id/lunch code as your username and your birthdate as your password. This resource has videos, websites, quizzes, activities and more on Neptune.

Remember to logon with cms in front of your student id number and your birthdate. (1:21 min)

The facts in a song form! (2:24 min)

This video describes basic properties of the planet earth. (6:31 min)

Remember to logon with cms in front of your student id number and your birthdate. (Higher Reading Level)

Use the index and table of contents to find the information you need. Reading Level 4.2

This book explores the science and history of our home, showing how it is different from the other planets - and perfect for life. Reading Level 6.7 (Higher Reading Level)

This site includes mythology as well as information about the size of earth.

Basic facts about the planet Earth

Information on naming, exploration, size and planet description are all provided.

In order to open the lightbox you may need to logon with your student id/lunch code as your username and your birthdate as your password. This resource provides videos. websites. quizzes, activities and more on Earth.

Check out this great video on Saturn. (6:36 min)

Saturn's facts sung to you! (1:53 min)

Remember to logon with cms in front of your student id number and your birthdate.

Please use the table of contents and index to find information. Reading level 4.4 (charihoms/Chargers1!)

Please use the table of contents and index to find information. Reading Level 3.8 (charihoms/Chargers1!)

This site has information on mythology, rings, and moons.

This site has lots of interesting information!

Information on naming, exploration, size and planet description are all provided.

In order to open the lightbox you may need to logon with your student id/lunch code as your username and your birthdate as your password. This resource has videos, websites, quizzes, activities and more on Saturn.

This program investigates a very important star - our sun. The key features of our sun, as well as other stars are explored. Special attention is also given to other things in space such as asteroids and comets. Remember to log on with cms in front of your student id and your birthdate. (10:46 min)

This video provides a good overview of the sun. (5:02 min)

Remember to logon with cms in front of your student id and birthdate.

Please use the table of contents and index to find information. Reading Level 6.2 (charihoms/Chargers1!)

This site includes mythology, size, and description of sun.

This site includes information on naming, description of sun, sun spots, and solar flares.

This site has information on size, distance from earth, and description of the sun.

In order to open the lightbox you may need to logon with your student id/lunch code as your username and your birthdate as your password. This resource has websites, videos, quizzes, activities and more about the sun.

Describes the physical characteristics of the moon and analyzes how the moon creates Earth's tides. Please log on with cms in front of student id and birthdate. (5:53 min)

This is a good introduction to the moon.

Remember to log on with cms in front of your student id number and your birthdate. (Higher Reading Level)

Please use the table of contents and index to find information. Reading Level 4.4

This site includes mythology, exploration, and description of the moon.

Q & A about the moon including naming, size, description, and eclipses.

This site includes information on the size, description of the moon, and phases of the moon.

Please log on with cms in front of your student id number and your birthdate. (1:53 min)

This is a good overview of the Pluto.

Remember to log in with cms in front of your student id number and birthdate. (Higher Reading Level)

Please remember to use the table of contents and index to find information Reading Level 4.2 (charihoms/chariho)

This site has information on mythology, size, and a description of the dwarf planet.

This site includes mythology, description of the dwarf planet and moons.

This site has information on mythology, size, description and moons.

Provides a description and basic facts about Mars. Logon with cms in front of your student id number and birthdate.(3:24 min)

Check out this beautiful video on Mars. (11:26min)

Facts on Mars sung to you.

Remember to logon with cms in front of your student id number and birthdate. (Higher Reading Level)

Please use table of contents and index to find information. Reading Level 4.5

Remember to use the table of contents and index to find information. Reading Level4.3

This site includes mythology and information on its moons.

Basic facts about Mars.

This site provides basic information about Mars.

Information on naming, exploration, size and planet description are all provided.

In order to open the lightbox you may need to logon with your student id/lunch code as your username and your birthdate as your password. This resource has videos, websites, quizzes, activities and more on Mars.

Remember to logon with cms in front of your student id number and your birthdate.

This is a great overview of the planet.(5:21 min)

The facts on Uranus sung to you!

Remember to logon with cms in front of your student id number and your birthdate.

Please use the table of contents and index to find information. Reading Level 4.4

Please use the table of contents and index to find the information you need. Reading Level 4.0

Information on naming, exploration, size and planet description are all provided.

Great facts about Uranus can be found on this page.

Great facts about mythology, rings and moons.

In order to open the lightbox you may need to logon with your student id/lunch code as your username and your birthdate as your password. This resource has videos, websites, quizzes, activities and more on Uranus.

In order to open the lightbox you may need to logon with your student id/lunch code as your username and your birthdate as your password. This resource has videos, websites, quizzes, activities and more on the Dwarf planets.