Skip to main content

Cranston High School East Library: Gale Databases

About the Gale Databases

Databases offer professionally published information written by experts.  They provide quick access to quality information for your research assignments.  To access the CHSE Gale Databases, click on the icons on this page. 

Password:  cran_log

Artemis Literary Sources

Contains information from primary sources, critical articles, literary and cultural analysis, and biographies.  The password is cran_log. 

x

Student Resources in Context

Student Resources in Context includes content from full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, and audio files.  Use this database to search for information about people, places, events, and other topics.  This is a good all-purpose database. The password is cran_log

x

Gale Virtual Reference Library

The Gale Virtual Reference Center is a collection of e-books in many topics including literature, science, social studies, medicine, law, history and the environment.  This database includes full-text reference books and specialized encyclopedia sets.  The password is cran_log. 

x

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Opposing Viewpoints is the place to look for information about current topics and controversial issues.  It includes viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, and audio filesThe password is cran_log.

x

Literature Resource Center

The Literature Resource Center includes up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.  The password is cran_log. 

x