You will research one key event in the Cold War and develop an unbelievably fantastic presentation for your classmates.
REQUIREMENTS (8-10 Google Slides)
Your presentation must include:
• At least one key quote(s) related to the event
• At least two pictures, charts, maps, or other helpful visuals
• At least one video or political cartoon
• A completed note taking packet
• Works Cited Page https://guides.rilinkschools.org/c.php?g=268873&p=1793522
• Information that answers the research questions below:
GUIDING RESEARCH QUESTIONS
• When did the event take place?
• Which countries were involved?
• What key people were involved?
• What led to this event? What key events occurred before it?
• What happened during this event?
• What was the reaction in the East/Soviet Union?
• What was the reaction in the West/United States?
• What reaction, if any, was there in other countries?
• How did this event affect the Cold War? How significant was it?
• How effectively did world leaders respond to this event?
• How, if in any way, could or should world leaders have responded differently?
• What were the lasting effects of this event?
• What lessons were learned as a result of this event?
Click below for the full assignment.
Use the free online citation creators below to generate and save citations for all types of sources.
The password is cran_log
Gale in Context includes content from full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, and audio files. Use this database to search for information about people, places, events, and other topics. This is a good all-purpose database.
The password is cran_log.
Gale eBooks is a collection of eBooks in many topics including literature, science, social studies, medicine, law, history and the environment. This database includes full-text reference books and specialized encyclopedia sets.
Use History Reference Center to find thousands of reliable resources including primary source documents, biographies, photos, maps & more! Provided by AskRI.org
