Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Pell Elementary School Library: Home

Library Policy

Free Access to eBook Resources

If prompted for a password enter "open."

Publishers working with Mackin have made over 10,000 multiuser eBook titles available to read online. 

 

Access them at http://www.mackinvia.com/.  Enter the following information:

School: RILINK MackinVIA

User ID: rilink

Password: rilink

RILINK has signed up for access to Follett Lightbox & AV2 World Language Interactive Books for everyone.  

Login information has been sent to the list.  This information may be shared with parents and students but do not post it to public forums or social media.

 

TumbleBooks has provided RILINK with free access to all of their databases so members do not have to request individual accounts.  

 

Open access to JLG Books...thank you to Michelle Steever for passing this along to us to post.

To link to the free trials on your website or blog use the URLs in the attached PDF. 

Free access to eBooks and Audiobooks

Abdo DigitalABDO book publishers just released their entire digital collection for free online.  You can search by grade, genre, subject, and format. There are "Read to Me"  and Spanish books available.

This is the link to access the free trial until May 31: https://abdodigital.com/?tk=7724458A4EE9A73EE8087AC8D237C57C

from Audible's website-

"For as long as schools are closed, we're open. Starting today, kids everywhere can instantly stream an incredible collection of stories, including titles across six different languages, that will help them continue dreaming, learning, and just being kids.

All stories are free to stream on your desktop, laptop, phone or tablet.

Explore the collection, select a title and start listening.

It's that easy."

Big Timber Media logo

 

Free Distance Learning Bundles

In light of school and library closures due to the COVID-19 pandemic, our publishing partners are offering free access to a variety of web-hosted eBooks through June 30. Visit our website to find more details about the collections, and feel free to share them with your students and other educators.

abdo logo Bearport Publishing Cherry Lake Publishers The Child's World
North Star Editions Reference Point Digital Sleeping Bear Press  

Renaissance logo

"These are unprecedented times for all of us—and especially for teachers, administrators, and students. Our team is here to assist you as you work to find solutions for students suddenly learning remotely during this unexpected global crisis.

Renaissance software provides digital solutions to help you ensure that students stay engaged in daily reading practice. Your school now has flexibility and choice to allow students to take Accelerated Reader quizzes from home. To use this feature, your program’s district administrator may need to modify the existing IP restrictions. See more details here.

Also, until June 30*, your students can access a myON Shared Account and myON News at no additional cost."

Login information

  • School Name: Read at Home
  • Username: readnow
  • Password: myon

Scholastic Logo

From the Library of Congress website "Beginning April 1, fun and free activities will be available online including how-to-draw demonstrations, engaging read-a-louds and inspiring resources from the Library’s collections."

Free access to Database Resources

Shared on Ask a Tech Teacher

Britannica’s LaunchPacks® offered free of charge to all US schools

As schools across the United States close or prepare to close to prevent the spread of COVID-19, Encyclopaedia Britannica is offering all schools’ and students free access to its popular LaunchPacks® Science and  Social Studies learning content.

Visit https://britannicalearn.com/covid-19-free-resources/ to learn more about this offer.

‚Äč

 

 

 

 

American History
https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE52

 
Modern World History
https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE53
 
African-American History
https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE01
 
American Indian History
https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE43
 
Ancient and Medieval History
https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE49
 
Science Online
https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE40
 
World Geography and Culture Online
http://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE39
 
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center
https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE34
 
Health Reference Center
https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE48
 
Bloom's Literature
https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE54
 
Writer's Reference Center
http://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE03
 
Curriculum Resource Center
http://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE51
 
World News Digest
https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE56
 
Issues & Controversies
https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE57
 
Issues & Controversies in American History
https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE58
 
Today's Science
https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE59
 
The World Almanac for Kids
https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE18
 
The World Almanac
http://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE29
 
World Religions
https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE30
 
Classroom Video On Demand: Master Collection
https://cvod.infobase.com/PortalPlayLists.aspx?wid=16259
 
Classroom Video On Demand: Career & Technical Education Collection
https://cvod.infobase.com/PortalPlayLists.aspx?wid=16259
 
Chelsea House Biographies Online
http://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE31
 
Learn360
https://Learn360.infobase.com/PortalPlayLists.aspx?wid=16259
 
Mid/High School eBook Subscription Collection
https://ebooks.infobase.com/PortalPlayLists.aspx?wid=16259
 
Literary Classics eBook Collection
https://ebooks.infobase.com/PortalPlayLists.aspx?wid=16259
 
World Cinema Collection
https://cvod.infobase.com/PortalPlayLists.aspx?wid=16259&level=Subject&sid=1709
 
Sacred Texts eBook Collection
https://ebooks.infobase.com/PortalPlayLists.aspx?wid=16259
 
The World Almanac for Kids Elementary
https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WAKE
 
The Mailbox School & District Edition
http://themailbox.infobase.com/login?aid=16259
 
Polling the Nations
http://www.orspub.com
 

Link to All of Your Available Trials:
http://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE00

Elementary school librarians can request access to PebbleGo while their schools are closed. 

Visit https://pebblego.com/free-pebblego-capstone-interactive-access-school-closures to make the request.

New Additions as of March 28

Please Read Before Accessing Links

Some issues have been reported accessing the links below. Until we can get it resolved with ProQuest, please try the following work around.

  1. Visit Trial Status and complete the reCAPTCHA process.
  2. Click on one of the links to visit the database.
  3. Once this is done, the direct URLs listed on this page should work.

Please contact us if this is not working as a temporary fix for you.

 
RILINK has a trial for ProQuest databases through May 29 for the following databases. 
 
 
If you are asked to login use
Username: rilink
Password: RilinkPQ#1
 
For an overview of each of the databases and additional information visit the Trial Status page.

Links to Additional Free Offers

More links

Interactive Reading

 

Exploring Nature

Click HERE to go to Exploring Nature.

Database Trials

Pebble Go is an Emergent Reader Research Database.

Give it a try and let us know what you think!!!!

Click on the graphic below.

 

 

Our Catalog

Find:

Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search

World Book Kids


World Book Discover

World Book Student

Culture Grams

Find a Book!

Reading Teachers' Recommendations

Shelve It

Monthly Theme

Library S.T.A.R. Expectations

Subject Guide

Return your books!!

It's always  All About The Books in the Library Media Center!