Skip to main content

Exeter-West Greenwich Jr/Sr High School Library: Databases

Middle School Book Battle

New

Database DL Resources

Britannica - Social Studies - See user name and passwords box below

                                Science - See user name and passwords box below

Distance Learning Resources - from RILINK for Teachers

Follett Lightbox - A multimedia and multi language collection . See user name and password box below

Infobase - see below in the Facts-On-File box

PebbleGo NextPebbleGoCapstone Interactive - See user name and password box below

Teen Health and Wellness -  Personal Story Project See user name and password box below

User names ad Passwords

Use the following link to sign into google for access to the passwords:

https://docs.google.com/a/ewg.k12.ri.us/document/d/1dQpiQLk74xM6p

Wu1MRGF8Ob0Y7dQmfHORo90iUbb02E/edit?usp=sharing

ASK RI

RI's Online Reference Center

    
      EBSCO Databases

      World Book Online
      Mango Languages
      
Heritage Quest 
      Learning Express - practice tests, including SAT
 
Ebsco - ebook collection
 

Culturegrams

CultureGrams
      Up-to-date reports on more than 200 countries, each U.S. state, and all 13 Canadian provinces and territories.  Try World Edition and Kids Edition.

Culturegrams Tutorial

Exploring Nature

Exploring Nature

  Science lesson plans, class activities, and research projects with 5,000 pages of illustrated life science, earth science, physical science, biology, anatomy and ecology for grades K-12. 

Facts On File/ Infobase

 American History                         American Indian History 

  Issues and Controversies           Modern World History 

 

Infobase Training Videos

Additional FREE Infobase Resouces : Use our existing user name and password

 

Ancient and Medieval History
https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE49
 
Science Online
https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE40
 
World Geography and Culture Online
http://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE39
 
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center
https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE34
 
Health Reference Center
https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE48
 
Bloom's Literature
https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE54
 
Writer's Reference Center
http://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE03
 
Curriculum Resource Center
http://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE51
 
World News Digest
https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE56
 
Issues & Controversies
https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE57
 
Issues & Controversies in American History
https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE58
 
Today's Science
https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE59
 
The World Almanac for Kids
https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE18
 
The World Almanac
http://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE29
 
World Religions
https://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE30
 
Classroom Video On Demand: Master Collection
https://cvod.infobase.com/PortalPlayLists.aspx?wid=16259
 
Classroom Video On Demand: Career & Technical Education Collection
https://cvod.infobase.com/PortalPlayLists.aspx?wid=16259
 
Chelsea House Biographies Online
http://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE31
 
Learn360
https://Learn360.infobase.com/PortalPlayLists.aspx?wid=16259
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

ProQuest

                 

Proquest eLibrary Tutorial

Sharpe

Sharpe Online Reference
      -Jazz Age (1919-1929)
      -American Social Movements
      -Social Issues in America
      -World Trade from Ancient Times to Present

      -Food

      -World Terrorism

      -Democratic, Republican and Third Parties in America

HOW TO Tutorials...

Why Use Databases?

Using Boolean Operators to Search the Databases