RILINK Schools: West Warwick High School Library: Research Tools

Gale in Context

Gale Virtual Reference Library

AskRI.org Database

Culture Grams State Edition

Culture Grams World Edition

Click here for the username and password.

Culture Grams Guides

Culture Grams Brochure

Culture Grams Demonstration Video

Click here for the username and password.

Exploring Nature

https://www.exploringnature.org/

Click here for the username and password.

Opposing Viewpoints

Gale Context in U. S. History

Classroom Video On Demand

World Book Online: Student

Images Resource: Openly Licensed Images

Gale Databases and Google: Google Drive Integration Directions

Gale Database to Google Drive

O*NET Online

O*NET Online
Welcome to your tool for career exploration and job analysis!
O*NET OnLine has detailed descriptions of the world of work for use by job seekers, workforce development and HR professionals, students, researchers, and more!

Citatiion and Noodletools

Use Noodletools to keep track of all of your research in one place: sources, note, outlines and final paper!

WWHS uses Google Apps for Education (GAFE) to access Noodletools.

(Note: You must be in a GoogleApp such as Mail or Drive to see the app in the waffle.)

Enter your school email on the login screen (under "Access via G Suite")

Noodletools Quick Guide for Students

This quick guide covers the following topics:

How to create a new account
How to start a new project and a source list
How to create notecards
How to share a project with your teacher
How to set up a project collaboration with your classmates

Click on this Quick Guide link.

NoodleTools Quick Guide for Students

MLA Citations

MLA Works Cited: A Quick Guide

MLA Guide from Purdue OWL

Formatting a Research Paper

Sample paper using MLA guidelines

Follet Destiny English Language Arts Collections

The American Dream
Use this link to access resources about the American Dream.

Edgar Allan Poe
Use this link to access resources about Edgar Allan Poe.

The Great Gatsby
Use this link to access resources about The Great Gatsby.

Night by Eli Wiesel
Use this link to access information resources about Night by Eli Wiesel.

The Taming of the Shrew
Use this link to access information resources about The Taming of the Shrew.

Young Adult Literature
Use this link to access books for the Young Adult LIterature class.

Follett Destiny Science Collections

Chemistry Collection
Use this link to access resources about chemistry.

Evolution Collection
Use this link to access resources about evolution.

Force and Motion Collection
Use this link to access resources about Force and Motion.

Genetics Collection
Use this link to access resources about genetics.

Follett Destiny Social Studies Collections

Ancient Greece
Use this link to access resources about Ancient Greece.

Black History
Use this link to access resources about Black History.

The Cold War
Use this link to access resources about The Cold War.

Holocaust and Genocide
Use this link to access resources about the Holocaust and Genocide.

World War I
Use this link to access resources about World War I.

World War II
Use this link to access resources about World War II.