NEW! We have Single Sign On access to JSTOR! To access JSTOR, click on the link below and select "Log in with Google" then enter your RHCD Google credentials.
Britannica Online is an online database that offers resources targeted to Lower School, Middle School, and Upper School. It includes articles, primary sources, photos, videos, and much more. It also has a text to speech feature that reads the text aloud.
UN/PW: See Librarian for username and password
CultureGrams is a ProQuest database that provides reliable, up-to-date information about countries around the world.
UN/PW: See Librarian for username and password
GreenFILE is an EBSCO database that includes resources connected to human impact on the environment such as global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling.
UN/PW: See Librarian for username and password
Looking for a great book? NoveList is an EBSCO literature database that allows you to search for book by interest and author. You can also enter the titles of books you love and NoveList will curate a list of similar titles that you might also enjoy.
PebbleGo is a database geared to students in grades K-3. It allows for easy searching, provides audio text for beginning readers, and includes games, activities, and videos that supplement the research experience.
UN/PW: See Librarian for username and password
Points of View Reference Center is an EBSCO database that provides resources that examine multiple sides of an issue. It is an invaluable resource when writing persuasive essays or exploring controversial issues.
World Book Online provides multiple databases for learners of all ages. It includes: Early Learning, Kids, Student, Advanced, Timelines, eBooks, Activity Corner, Discover, and Dramatic Learning search options. It also includes a Spanish language encyclopedia.
MyBib is an easy to use, free citation generator that formats your source information in MLA or APA format and exports properly formatted reference pages to your RHCD Google drive.
Introduces how to navigate the 6 parts of the research process: define the task, locate information, select resources, organize notes, present the ideas, and evaluate the work.
