Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Rocky Hill Country Day School Library: 4th Grade Ancient Civilizations

Ancient Civilizations Research

Ancient Civilizations

Video

Watch this video to learn more about the geography of Ancient China.

Databases

Click on the links below to access reliable database information from Britannica and Explora. Note: You will need to search "Shang Dynasty" not "Ancient China."

Epic Books

Log in to your Epic! account and search "Ancient China" to access these great books for your research.

.      .     

Video

Watch this National Geographic video to learn more about Ancient Egypt.

Databases

Click on the links below to access reliable database information from Britannica, World Book, and Explora. 

Epic Books

Log in to your Epic! account and search "Ancient Egypt" to access these great books for your research.

 

                                                     

Video

Watch this National Geographic video to learn more about the Indus Valley civilization.

Databases

Click on the links below to access reliable database information from Britannica, World Book, and Explora. 

Epic Books

Log in to your Epic! account and search "Ancient India" to access these great books for your research.

                

Video

Watch this National Geographic video to learn more about the Mayan civilization.

Databases

Click on the links below to access reliable database information from Britannica, World Book, and Explora. 

Epic Books

Log in to your Epic! account and search "Maya" to access these great books for your research.

.            .