East Greenwich High School Library: Home
Popular Library Resources!
- School Library Catalog
Search for school library books and eBooks. Log in with your Google login. - SORA eBooks and audiobooks
eBook & digital audiobook collection for students. User name: 5-digit lunch code, password: EGR.
. - Tutor.com
Free online one-on-one tutors available 7 days a week from 2 p.m. to 10 p.m. - LearningExpress
Prepare for your college admissions and AP tests for free. - Flipster Digital Magazines
Digital magazines you can read on any device! - Mango Languages
Learn one of 70 languages for free! - Udemy On-Demand Video Courses
Free on-demand video courses with your public library card! - NoveList
Type in your favorite book title, genre or author and find your next read. NoveList will provide a list of reading suggestions. - Public Library Catalog
Borrow print books, ebooks and digital audiobooks with your public library card. - Canva
Use your school egsd email account to access your free "Canva for Education" account.
EGHS Library Information
|
EGHS Library Hours: Monday: 7:15 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. Tuesday: 7:15 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. Wednesday: 7:15 a.m. - 2:30 p.m. Thursday: 7:15 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Friday: 7:15 a.m. - 2:30 p.m. |
Book the Library Podcast Studio
Call Mrs. Steever at x82121 or stop by the library to check on availability of the podcast studio and book a time.
Rhode Island Public Library Card
Do you need a library card for the public library? Complete this online form to request a FREE public library card.
Research Resources!
- NoodleTools
Students stay organized as they evaluate information, generate accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. - Gale In Context High School
Explore topics within business and economics, geography, government, history, literature, science and health, social issues, and more. - Explora for High Schools
Features relevant and reliable content and easy-to-use functionality to help high school students successfully complete their research. - New York Times
First-time users go to nytimes.com/passes and sign up using your school egsd email address. - Wall Street Journal
First time users should stop by the EGHS Library to obtain the username and password to access our school subscription. - Points of View Reference Source
Contains resources that present multiple sides of an issue and rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays. - World Book Advanced
World Book Advanced gives high school students and adults a reliable source to check the facts. - American History
A comprehensive resource that spans our nation’s history. - Science Online
Offers a comprehensive overview of a broad range of scientific disciplines. - Today's Science
Bridges the gap between the science taught in class and real-world discoveries. - Literary Reference Source
A rich full-text literary database covering all genres and time periods. - Statista
Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources. - Biography Reference Source
Provides superior coverage for several of the most popular and heavily researched biographies and genres. - History Reference Source
Covers topics in U.S. and world history from the earliest civilizations through the 21st century. - Culturegrams
The leading primary source reference for concise, reliable, and up-to-date cultural information on the countries of the world.
Academic Research Support
Receive help locating research articles, note taking, citing sources, formatting papers, finding a good book to read and more! Stop by the library or email Mrs. Steever at msteever@egsd.net
EGHS Library Usernames and Passwords
Most of our library resources are geo authenticated and do not require a username and password when accessing from school or Rhode Island. When geo authentication does not work or you are out of state, use these usernames and passwords when required (case sensitive).
*Please note: You will be able to access this document only when logged in with your EGSD school account.
STAR Testing Link
Calendar of Events
EG Free Library Events
- Teen Winter Reading Challenge
For every 30 minutes you read, mark a spot on your bingo board, up to 540 minutes. You can also write up to two book reviews for the East Greenwich Free Library or EGHS Library, or attend library events to earn Bingo spots. Students sign up at eastgreenwichlibrary.beanstack.org - Teen Time
Stop by the EG Free Library on Mondays 3 - 4p.m. to relax and spend time with friends. Snacks included!
EGHS Hour of Code
