Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

East Greenwich High School Library: Home

A list of clubs who have websites at East Greenwich High School.

2022 EGSD Summer Work Requirements - Click on the banner below.

ESD Summer Work Requirements

Popular Resources!

Destiny Discover Icon

School Library Catalog

Search for school library books and eBooks. Username: 5-digit lunch code. Password: EGR

RISOCKS

Rhode Island School eBook & digital audiobook collection. User name: 5-digit lunch code, password: EGR.

Tutor.com

Free online one-on-one tutor available 7 days a week from 2 p.m. to 10 p.m.

Learning Express - AP/SAT/ACT Test Prep

Prepare for your college admissions tests for free.

Flipster Digital Magazines

Digital magazines you can read on any device!

Mango Languages

Learn one of 70 languages for free!

Udemy Icon

Udemy On-Demand Video Courses

Free on-demand video courses with your public library card!

NoveList

NoveList has been helping readers find their next favorite book for more than 25 years and continues to develop innovative solutions for connecting readers, books, and libraries. 

OSL icon

Public Library Catalog

Borrow print books, ebooks and digital audiobooks with your public library card.

Research Resources!

School Library Catalog

Search for school library books and eBooks. Username: 5-digit lunch code. Password: EGR

Gale In Context: High School

Explore topics within business and economics, geography, government, history, literature, science and health, social issues, and more. Login from home = library

Explora for High Schools

Features relevant and reliable content and easy-to-use functionality to help high school students successfully complete their research.

New York Times

First-time users go to nytimes.com/passes and sign up using your egsd.net email address.

Points of View Reference Center

Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.

American History

A comprehensive resource that spans our nation’s history, with a user-friendly interface and award-winning content. From home, username is eghs, password avengers.

Science Online

Offers a comprehensive overview of a broad range of scientific disciplines. Topic Centers feature specially selected content on core science disciplines to help researchers find a starting point for their research. From home, username is eghs, password avengers.

Today's Science

Bridges the gap between the science taught in class and real-world discoveries—giving in-depth explanations of important advances in biology, chemistry, the environment, space, physics, and technology. From home, username is eghs, password avengers.

Literary Reference Center

A rich full-text literary database covering all genres and time periods. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems. 

Statista

Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.

Biography Reference Center

Provides superior coverage for several of the most popular and heavily researched biographies and genres, including those contained within Biography Today and Biography (both dating back to the first issue published).

History Reference Center

Covering topics in U.S. and world history from the earliest civilizations through the 21st century, History Reference Center is a research database containing full-text journals, magazines, reference books and thousands of primary source documents.

World Book Advanced

World Book Advanced gives high school students and adults a reliable source to check the facts. The In the Headlines live news feed and world newspapers promote global awareness and international perspectives. Also includes primary source documents, biographies, and Back in Time articles.

Culturegrams

The leading primary source reference for concise, reliable, and up-to-date cultural information on the countries of the world. It goes beyond mere facts and figures to deliver an insider's perspective on daily life and culture, including the history, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people.

NoodleTools

Students stay organized as they evaluate information, generate accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. 

Additional Library Resources

Rhode Island Teen Book AwardEGHS Peer TutoringPurdue Online Writing LabJSTOR Open ContentNewselaGoogle ScholarAskRIConsumer Health Complete databaseProCon.orgAllSides.org
World Book StudentWorld Book eBooksWorld Book Kids DatabaseReaders Theatre - World BookWorld Book TimelinesCole and EGHS Summer Work RequirementsFile a Claim - Worth AveEast Greenwich Free LibraryEGHS Entrepreneurship ResourcesLibrary of Congress

Search the Library Catalog for Your Next Great Read!

You must log in to access all of the materials available to. you. Username: Your 5 digitk lunch ID. Password: EGR. (same for everyone)

EGHS Library Information

EGHS Library Hours:

  • Monday: 7:40 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday: 7:40 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday: 7:40 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
  • Thursday: 7:40 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
  • Friday: 7:40 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Book the Main Library

Book Library Podcast Studio

EGHS Library Orientation

Academic Research Support

 

Receive help locating research articles, note taking, citing sources, formatting papers, finding a good book to read and more! Stop by the library or email Mrs. Straub at sstraub@egsd.net

Students:  Please return your school library books to the library. Thank you!

Rhode Island Public Library Card

Do you need a library card for the public library? Complete this online form to request a FREE public library card.

STAR Testing Link

Renaissance STAR assessments

Contact the Librarian

Profile Photo
Susan Straub
Contact:
401-398-1300
Website