Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

East Greenwich High School Library: Homework Help & Research

A list of clubs who have websites at East Greenwich High School.

Gale In Context High School

Explore topics within business and economics, geography, government, history, literature, science and health, social issues, and more.

EBSCO Explora for High Schools

Features relevant and reliable content and easy-to-use functionality to help high school students successfully complete their research.

Academic Search Full-Text Elite

Designed to meet every academic researcher's needs, Academic Search Elite provides access to acclaimed full-text scholarly journals and magazines.

World Book Advanced

World Book Advanced gives high school students and adults a reliable source to check the facts. The In the Headlines live news feed and world newspapers promote global awareness and international perspectives. Also includes primary source documents, biographies, and Back in Time articles.

Points of View Reference Center

Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.

Biography Reference Center

Provides superior coverage for several of the most popular and heavily researched biographies and genres, including those contained within Biography Today and Biography (both dating back to the first issue published).

Science Online

Offers a comprehensive overview of a broad range of scientific disciplines. Topic Centers feature specially selected content on core science disciplines to help researchers find a starting point for their research. 

Today's Science

Bridges the gap between the science taught in class and real-world discoveries—giving in-depth explanations of important advances in biology, chemistry, the environment, space, physics, and technology.

Statista

Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.

Exploring Nature

6,000 Printable pages of science content, diagrams, activities, investigations, tests, worksheets, NGSS.

FIRST AID/CPR/AED Materials

Here you will find information and course materials needed to become an American Red Cross First Aid/CPR/AED Instructor or Instructor Trainer. 

New York Times

First-time users go to nytimes.com/passes and sign up using your egsd.net email address.

American History

American History is a comprehensive resource that spans our nation’s history, with a user-friendly interface and award-winning content.

History Reference Center

Covering topics in U.S. and world history from the earliest civilizations through the 21st century, History Reference Center is a research database containing full-text journals, magazines, reference books and thousands of primary source documents.

Literary Reference Center

Literary Reference Center is a rich full-text literary database covering all genres and time periods. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems. 

NoveList

NoveList has been helping readers find their next favorite book for more than 25 years and continues to develop innovative solutions for connecting readers, books, and libraries. 

Mango Languages

Native-speaker instructors guide you through the nuances of pronunciation, implied meanings, and language mechanics.

Tutor.com

Get one-to-one help from a live tutor from 2 pm - 10 pm seven days a week!

NoodleTools

NoodleTools helps you stay organized as you evaluate information, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write. 

Udemy

Connects you to more than 10,000 high-quality, on-demand video courses free with your RI public library card.

Auto Repair Source

Powered by the automotive experts at MOTOR, Auto Repair Source provides library users with the most accurate, authoritative and up-to-date "do-it-yourself" service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles.