Skip to main content
Chariho Middle School Library
Argument Writing 7th Grade
Search this Guide
CMS Library: Argument Writing 7th Grade
Welcome to the library
Summer Reading 2019
Rooster Games 2019- 2020 Grade 5
CMS Book Battle Grade 6 2019-2020
CMS Book Battle Grades 7-8 2019-2020
Destiny Discover (OPAC - searching for books and more resources)
MLA 8th Edition
Digital Note Sheets for MLA 8
Google Classroom For Student
Getting to Know Your Chromebook
Music/Sound Effects/ Images for Multimedia Projects
Board Builder - Discovery Education - Chromebook
Google: Drive, Classroom, Apps, and Extensions
Getting to Know Your Mac
Noodle Tools for Teachers
Tech Ed Resources
Reading Counts Educator Access
America's 13 Colonies
Biomes & Habitats
The Constitution and Constitutional Delegates
Declaration of Independence
Planets, Sun, Moon, And Pluto
Space Exploration/Aurora Borealis/Dark Energy/ISS
6th Grade MLA Research Project
Adaptations to Cold Weather
Ancient China / Modern China
Ancient Egypt and Nubia
Ancient India/Buddhism/Hinduism/Mauryan Empire/Gupta Empire
Early Agriculture/ Rise of Civilizations /Empires of Mesopotamia
Earthquakes, Volcanoes & Tsunamis
The Great Depression
Greek Gods and Godesses
Holes Related Research
Mr. Vincent's Research Project
Persuasive Writing for Sixth Grade
Argument Writing 7th Grade
Fiction/non-Fiction linked to Historical Time Period
Middle Ages Roles and LIfestyle
Renaissance - Creating the Ideal Renaissance Person
Countries, Provinces, and Territories
Henry Clay and the American System
Civil Rights Movement
Aztec, Incan, and Mayan Civilizations
Getting to Know Your Chromebook
Getting to Know Your Mac
Ocean State Libraries
Discovery Education Encyclopedia Article - Hunting
This article discusses hunting and its history. Logon with cms in front of your student id number and your six digit birhdate.
eBook - Hunting
Check out the chapter on "Why Hunting". (charihoms/chariho)
eBook - Big Game Hunting
Check out Chapter Three: Protecting Big Game. (charihoms/chariho)
EBSCO Article - Fair Chase
This article discusses his views on how hunting can be ethical when it involves a "fair chase".
EBSCO Article - The Good Hunt
This article discusses the hunting of seals in Canada.
EBSCO Article - Battle the Antis
Check out this article especially near the end for arguments supporting hunting. (charihoms/chariho)
YouTube Video -Hunting It is Never Ethical
A brief video against hunting by the president of Friends of Animals.
Website - Arguments For and Against Hunting
This site presents many arguments for and against hunting.
Website - Anti Hunting
This website presents arguments against hunting.
Website - Why Hunting is Conservation
Arguments to support hunting.
YouTube Video - Chimpanzee Debate
This video discuss a court decision regarding chimpanzees. (4:35 min)
eBook - Animal Rights Activist
Check out the chapters on "What are Animal Rights" and "Welfare or Rights". (charihoms/chariho)
EBSCO Article - Animals Like Us
This is an article discussing the history and reasoning behind the animal rights movement.
EBSCO Article - Say Goodbye to the Elephants
This is a brief article about the Ringling Brothers Circus decision to no longer feature elephant acts.
Discovery Education Video - Seaworld Responds to Animal Rights Activists
This video discusses arguments against whale shows at Sea World.
Website - Top Eight Arguments Against Animal Rights
This website will give you arguments agains animal rights.
Website: BBC Ethics Guide - Animal Rights
Arguments on both sides of the issue are presented.
Censorship -Banned Books
Discovery Education Encyclopedia Article - Censorship
This article defines censorship and discusses the reasons used to justify it. Remember to log in with cms in front of your student id number and your birthdate.
eBook : Media Censorship
Check out the chapters on "Arguments for Censorship" and "Arguments Against Censorship". (charihoms/chariho)
eBook - Banned Books
This book presents the issue of book banning and why some books are banned. Use the chapters and index to find information you are looking for (charihoms/chariho)
EBSCO Article - I Banned A Book to Make People Notice
This article is against censorship.
Website: Schools and Censorship
This site argues against censorship and provides reasons given for why books are banned.
YouTube Video - Censored and Banned Books: From John Steinbeck to Dr. Seuss
This video highlights books that have been banned as well as the general reasons used to ban books.
Website -Example of Banned Book- Should Britain Ban Hilter's Mein Kampf
This website discusses the banning of Mein Kampf.
Website - Example of Banned Book - Hitler's "Mein Kampf" to Return to German Bookshelves after a 70 Year Ban
This article discusses the banning on Mein Kampf.
Website -Example of Banned Book - Who is Afraid of Mein Kempf?
This site discusses the banning of Mein Kempf.
Discovery Education Encyclopedia Article - Capital Punishment
This is an encyclopedia article on capitol punishment. Login with cms in front of your student id number and your birthdate.
Discovery Education Video - The Eighth Amendment
This brief video describes the argument against the death penalty using this amendment. Logon with cms in front of your student id number and birthdate.(3:33 min)
YouTube Video - Death Penalty Facts and Figures 2014
This video provides statistics and is against the use of the death penalty. (3:33 min)
EBSCO Article:Bungled executions. Backlogged courts. And three more reasons the modern death penalty is A Failed Experiment.
This article gives arguments against the death penalty.
Website - Arguments in Favor of Capitol Punishment
While this site has not been updated recently it does present the basic arguments supporting capitol punishment.
EBSCO Article The Death Penalty Debate: Are We Killing Innocent Black Men?
This is an article arguing against the death penalty.
Website - The Case Against the Death Penalty
This website argues against the death penalty.
Website - Arguments in Support of the Death Penalty
This website provides reasons in support of the death penalty.
eBook: Eighth Amendement: The Right to Mercy
Check out the table of contents and index to find the information you are looking for. (charihoms/chariho)
Video Games Versus Playing Outside
Discovery Education Video - Video Games and the Intenret
This video discusses possible harmful effects of playing video games. Login with cms in front of you student id number and your birthdate.
eBook - Violence in Video Games
Check out chapters two and three in this book for highlights of the arguments about video games causing violence. (charihoms/chariho)
YouTube Video - Ten Surprising Health Benefits of Playing Video Games
Arguments in favor of video game playing are presented. (2:39 min)
YouTube - What if you Stopped Going Outside?
This video highlights the benefits of being outside. (3:05min)
Website - Seven Scientifically Backed Reasons of Being in Nature
This website highlights the reasons why going outside is important.
Website: 5 Health Benefits of Playing Outside
This website provides arguments for playing outside.
EBSCO Article - Is this Too Raw For Kids
This article discusses the dangers of playing wrestling video games and watching wresting.
Ebsco Article - Skin Cancer
Encyclopedia article on dangers of exposure to sunlight.
EBSCO Article - Life with Lyme Disease
This article describes the dangers of Lyme Disease. Watch out for those ticks if you are outside!
EBSCO Article - Violent Video Games are Linked to Agression
This article presents research linking video games to aggression.
EBSCO Article - Balancing Act
This article discusses the benefits of video gaming for exercising.Click on PDF full text on the right hand side of the window to read the article.
Website - Do Uniforms Make School Better?
This website presents both sides of the issue.
Website - Pros and Cons of School Uniforms
Both sides of the argument are presented on this page.
You Tube Video - The Power of a School Dress Code
This video presents arguments in favor of a school uniform. Please note carefully who the producer of this video is.
You Tube Video - Do School Uniforms Help Student Learn
This video presents arguments refuting some of the reasons for having school uniforms.
EBSCO Article - School Uniforms and Dress Codes the Pros and Cons
Both sides or the argument are presented in this aricle.
Atlantic Salmon >>
Oct 10, 2019 3:11 PM
Login to RILINK Schools
Report a problem.